Jetzt online buchen





SSL





SSL




more details

Your opinion is important … Please be so kind to inform us!

Here you can read Testimonials and reviews from major review sites. Your opinions and praise and criticism are very important to us. So we can make good things even better and less good resolve quickly. In addition to the review sites, we evaluate all questionnaires in the rooms and in e-mail that you receive after your stay with us. All this can be found here in a very transparent and honest Overview: Criticism, praise and your needs at a glance.

OVERVIEW OF THE SINGLE CATEGORY
Get in the first paragraph an impression on the guest voices of the most important themes in your vacation.
OVERVIEW OF CURRENT SINGLE REVIEWS

In the second part you can see the individual ratings, with a deeper insight into everything that is written about the relexa hotel Dusseldorf / Ratingen. Us is very important, what is important, what you particularly liked or missing. Only in this way we can always be better based on your wishes - for you!

94%
Recommendations

Categories

9,1/10 Reception
8,3/10 Rooms
9,2/10 Friendliness
8,3/10 Preis-Leistung
8,0/10 Breakfast
8,6/10 Overall impression

The scores are calculated from 45 ratings of the last 24 months.


What our guests have said

Mats F. (17.09.2018)
Always very friendly and helpful people working in the reception and in the restaurant/bar. The problem is the temperature in the rooms which is way too warm and lack of ventilation/aircondition. The hotel is located very close to the airport and this creates a lot of noice from all planes taking off and landing.

Room too hot and no air conditioning

Antonio (18.05.2018)
Hotel is ok. Rooms are nice and cleaned. Location perfect. Breakfast expensive but abundant and good. My room was exposed towards sunset and when i got in it was an oven. Extremely hot and uncomfortable. I opened the windows to get fresh air in and i got the room full of mosquitoes. Air conditioning is essential in these rooms.

Gut

Mark S. (11.05.2018)
I spent quite a lot of time in your hotel. I absolutely hate uour pillows. Worse pillows of any hotel.

Excellent one night stopover

Diego (13.04.2018)
We stayed at the relaxa on our way back from holidays (late flight to DUE). The hotel is very nice, well decorated, comfortable and the staff is welcoming. We used the room+parking package (inclydes 24 h shuttle). Well worth it.

Ideal place to stay before or after flight

Ann (19.03.2018)
We had asked a quiet room and got one. There was no hot water when we left which was annoying because we wanted to shower before flying.

pleasant stay for business trip

Maarten (02.02.2018)
Relaxa is clean and comfortable and everything you need for a short business trip. the staff are friendly and polite, speak great English, and happy to help. the rooms are modern, very clean and all the facilities you need. the food is good, standard hotel menu and reasonably priced. Overall, it is better than the nearby Holiday Inn.

Good as always but a good internet is a must.

Sören S. (28.01.2018)
I’m there in an average every 3 week. The internet connection are going worse and worse. Last time was it not possible to work from the room. If I shall continue to use you as the first choice hotel. Must the WiFi work. Room 514 22-25/1-2018 Br Sören

Dear Mr. S.,

thank you for you loyalty. We are sorry to read about your Wifi problems. We will send your description to our provider Telekom, so they can look for improvement.
At your next stay, it would be better. If not, please tell us directly, so we can contact the provider.

Best regards
Your relexa team

Internet unusable for business hotel guests

Anders I. (13.01.2018)
As a business guest, I expect fast internet, so I can work and use Netflix in my local language in the evening. This is not possible right now. I had 0.2 Mbit/s upload & 1.0 Mbit/s download. I expect at least 10 Mbit/s both ways.

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read about the WIFI problems. We will contact the provider Telekom, so they can look for improvement.

Best regards
Your relexa team

Overnight plus one, short stay.

Herr G. (. (18.12.2017)
Hotel, Room and bathroom all nice. Everywhere clean. The pillows on the bed where very thin (they are always like this on trips to German hotels). No other pillows in the room. Suggestion: Put some other pillows in the rooms for guests to use Hotel corridors smelled of cigarette smoke (guess you don't have a smoking ban in Germany)

Good price quality

Maenan (18.12.2017)
We stayed two nights in the hotel, one before we went in holiday and one night after arriving back from our 3 week holiday. Price quality there is nothing wrong. Also the food of the a la carte is good. The second night we had a room on the first floor and our night rust was disturbed by people walking around talking loud during the night and even knocking on other guests doors. The breakfast was okay - we would have given a better score if the hot part (bacon, egg,...) would have been warm instead of nearly cold.

Good.

M. H. (17.12.2017)
For one night stil oke!

nice stay

Isabel G. (16.11.2017)
Everything went fine except for the internet connection

David Tremblay, Athletic D. International School of Stavanger

David T. A. D. (13.11.2017)
The hotel facilities were excellent for our team. The organization of breakfast with tables already reserved was the best I have experienced on one of these tournaments. The rooms were also the best we have ever had. My apologies that one of my boys complained about a room. I have no idea what he was complaining about. Reception was very friendly and helpful, especially a woman named Elise who worked Wednesday and Thursday.

Johan (20.10.2017)
All good but the gym wasnt so positive...

Good hotel, too bad there was a noisy party

Robbie (01.08.2017)
For park/sleep/fly a good option hotel. Too bad there was a party going on bear the entrance of the hotel which kept us out of sleep. It was also too warm in the rooms and no airconditioning.

Good, clean and great staff.

Carlos R. (27.05.2017)
Great quality-price ratio both in room and meals. And great service at front desk and at room service. I will go back every month.

Hôtel and stay was ok despite a high rate due to a fair around 290 euros .

Gehl P. (12.05.2017)
Main issue was that I had reserved for 2 nights , and for some professional reason I had to leave earlier . I have inform the reception at 1.30 pm that I need to leave . The answer was ok but I had to pay the second night . I had to discuss with 2 of your manager for 15 min not to get charged for the second night . We where 12 people in your meeting room plus many for the night ... This was unacceptable to had to discuss this .... You should not work with business person but just with person on vacation .

Very good

J.v.jullien T. (16.04.2017)
Oke

alles gut

Rainer S. (02.02.2017)
.

Lieber Gast,

herzlichen Dank für Ihre Buchung und die positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt im relexa hotel Airport so gut gefallen hat.
Bis zu Ihrem nächsten Besuch wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ihr Team vom relexa hotel Airport

Very good quality price

Leloir (12.01.2017)
relaxa is a very good hotel with bedroom which are good. The quality for the price is excellent. Juste have the heat exchanger opens when we arrive in the bedroom will be perfect.

Perfect

Paul (11.01.2017)
A realy good staff, good rooms and a good location near the airport and Dusseldorf. There is no noise disturbance.

Good and efficient

Ann (30.11.2016)
We stayed one night in the hotel before our holiday to Egypt. Everything (check in, dinner, transfer to airport) was very efficient arranged. Only sad thing was that it was very cold in the bar and restaurant area so we were not able to have a drink... The early breakfast was ok - a little bit of butter with the croissant would have been nice

Very Good

Stephen D. (21.11.2016)
Hotel personnel are all great and helpful. All are personable and work hard to assure good service.

Good service for price but too slow internet connection

Paolo (16.11.2016)
Overall service was good but stability and speed of internet connection was far below acceptance level. I've been told that the reason was due to the full booking, but I didn't get any backup solution to be able to connect to the network and work during the evening time

Aleksandr (24.10.2016)
Deluxe Room is excellent, big, two-room. Perfect cleanness inhering in Germans everywhere.

Nice hotel, very nice room, quiet, relaxing and enough parking space

Elli C. (17.10.2016)
Overall very nice stay. 2 tips for further improvement: 1: make sure the line doesn't get too long at checkout. I was not prepared that it would take this long. Potentially allow a pre-checkout if the room is pre-paid. 2: Thicker pillows. I understand some people like a thin pillow like this, but not everybody.. so the option to take a thicker one out of the closet would be nice.

NICE SHORT STAY

Marc M. (27.09.2016)
POSITIVE: PARKING, QUIET, FRIENDLY STAFFMEMBERS; FAST CHECK IN CHECK OUT. NEGATIVE:TOO THIN CUSSIONS AND ONLY ONE EXTRA FOR 2 PERSONS; NO COFFEEMACHINE; COLD ATMOSPHERE BECAUSE NO DECORATION IN ROOM.

Very good place for business trip and not only.

Leon B. (24.09.2016)
Good organization, clean and relaxant atmosphere, friendly - polite people

The hot weather and lack of ventilation made it vvery uncomfortable

Bill (25.07.2016)
During the week I stayed, the weather was very hot and humid. The lack of air conditioning and/or fans made it very uncomfortable and difficult to sleep. The windows could be opened but with little effect and there were no screens to keep unwanted creatures out.

great place to stay,sleep park and fly

Ulrich K. (20.06.2016)
excellent

Not up to standard

Richard (21.05.2016)
Cold water - no hot water available in the morning for a shower or shave - not fun. No tea making facilities in the room ( in the past this hotel did have them). No apology for lack of hot water or discount offered when reported to reception. VERY POOR SERVICE.

Dear Richard,

thank you for your constancy. We are sorry to read, that we did not bring the service as you know and expect.
Tea making facilities are prepared in our deluxe rooms and suites. We think you had got an upgrade the times you had got a room with it.
But you are certainly sure, hot water should be there every time. We formally apologise for inconvenience. There was a technical problem with a pump at this day. The reaction should be another at that moments. We will prepare the staff for next times.
We hope, you will visit us again. You can be sure that we will perform the service you know from your stays before.

Best wishes
the team of relexa hotel Airport

A good sleep and parking arrangement.

Wil (20.04.2016)
Relexa has a good sleep and parking arrangement. The taxi shuttle between the hotel and the airport works very well. Unfortunately the promised early bird breakfast was not available, so that we had to go to the airport without it. Otherwise we would have given an overall score of 5.

OK

Björn H. (27.11.2015)
Fine stay, but a few imperfections: - No hooks for the towels in the bathroom - Very poor amount of schampoo - and when I used the mini bottle available day1, it was not compensated with another bottle day 2. I cm was left ... - To few hangers (3!) in the closet

Gut

Giesen, H. (12.11.2015)
Gut

Nice stay for business and privat

Johan (06.11.2015)
Very friendly and helpful at the reception desk. Room was very clean! Breakfast was 'top'.

Very good

Luc D. (29.10.2015)
With regret, but during check-in receptionist could not understand English. As well when asked for colleagues by first name did not know them.

A great nights stay @ Relaxa

Reny (19.09.2015)
The staff is extremely friendly. Our room was huge, like a suite, fantastic. We had a nice dinner in the bar. We parked our car in the garage and the airport shuttle was very convenient and accurate. If we ever fly from Düsseldorf again, we will certainly stay @ Relaxa again.

Dear Reny,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service and hope to see you again.

Best regards
relexa hotel Airport

Unimpressed

Michael (02.09.2015)
The room 152 was right above the bar and restaurant entrance where everyone who smokes congregate. There was no aircon in the room and it was very hot, so if you opened the window you got smoke bellowing in the room, not to mention the noise. You could hear every suitcase rolled across the entrance to the hotel and every lane taking off from the airport. Even with the windows closed it was noisy. I paid for a room with internet, only to be told it was for one device only. The internet disconnected after 30 minutes and had to re-enter codes. When will hotels realise internet is now a utility same as electricity in the modern world. Finally most of the reception staff could not care less about anything. Would not stay there again.

James E. (26.06.2015)
The staff is very friendly and courteous. All my questions were dealt with in a swift and efficient way.

Dear Mr. E.,

thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Best regards
relexa hotel Airport Düsseldorf-Ratingen

Not nice hotel and staff

Joana (11.06.2015)
There is not a business hotel. Free wifi is not available in room. I think this should be a standard in 4 stars hotels. Female staff on reception was really unhelpfull and not polite

gut

L (25.08.2014)
sleep and fly

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We hope to welcome you again.

Best wishes
relexa hotel Airport

pleasant stay

B.a. I. (07.08.2014)
Very friendly staff. Big room with comfortable beds and a very big bathroom.

Dear Guest,

thank you for the good review of our hotel! We like to welcome you again.

Sincerely
relexa hotel Airport

entertainment

Martins (19.04.2014)
The entertainment is a little bit not to ok without wifi internet entertainment. the management should find a way to tackle this side of entertaining their quest. Most small hotel management around entertain their quest with wifi free if not free it should on wifi not buying of card, such a big hotel management should go down so low to be selling card for internet entertainment. Please the management should do something about this

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Martins,
thank you for your booking and your review.
We understand, that wifi is a big point today and we like to offer some solutions. So you will get a free wifi at our lobby. If you book one of our business rooms, you will get a 24h HotSpot-Voucher for the t-mobile HotSpot-Network. You can use this voucher at all hotspots for example also at the airport or at the fair halls.
Best regards
Yours relexa hotel Airport

Easy relaxing

Frans U. (26.03.2014)
Enjoyed sating the night over before a early flight to the USA. For the price of regular parking at the airport I now had a relaxed start. I also enjoyed the personal Taxi service instead of using a shuttle service.

Dear Mr. U.,

thank you for your positiv review.
We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best wishes
relexa hotel Airport

Lovely overnight stay

Alan (06.01.2014)
My family and I were travelling back to the UK from Italy and had a one night stay in Dusseldorf, so decided to stay at the "relaxa'. It was lovely , close to the airport, clean, very comfortable and a great price. we had a fantastic night in Altstad and then an easy pick up and trip to the airport the next morning. the staff were so friendly and helpful that I would gladly recommend it to all and we would also have no hesitation of staying there again


Subscribe the relexa hotels Newsletter and read all latest news and offers.

Capital Dusseldorf The city at the Rhine is not only an economic capital but…
Panorama vom Hafen in Duesseldorf

Start relaxed in your holidays and enjoy many benefits

Enjoy the virtual tour through the relexa hotel Airport Düsseldorf…
Superior-Doppelzimmer im relexa hotel Düsseldorf/Ratingen